Skip to main content
Greater Essex County District School Board
Building Tomorrow Together Every Learner, Every Day
Board Organizational Meeting

NEWS RELEASE                                 
Greater Essex County District School Board 451 Park Street West, Windsor ON N9A 6K1
519-255- 3200

December 4, 2018
Contact: Public Relations Officer Scott Scantlebury
Phone: 519-255-3200 ext. 10224

New Leadership for GECDSB Trustees
- Sartori elected to chair Board -

Trustee Jessica Sartori (Windsor Wards 1,2 & 9) has been elected, by her colleagues, to be Chairperson of the Greater Essex County District School Board's Board of Trustees for the next 12 months.

The vote was conducted at the Board's annual Inaugural Meeting, during which leadership and committee structures are established for the year.

It's her first opportunity to lead the Board. She has served as Chair of the Education Committee for the previous 2 years.

Trustee Julia Burgess (Kingsville / Essex) was selected Vice-Chairperson. She has been a Trustee for 18 years and has been Chair of the Board and of both standing committees.

The chairperson of the Education Committee will be Alicia Higgison (Lakeshore/Tecumseh).

The chairperson of the Operations and Finance Committee will be Alan Halberstadt (Windsor Wards 3,4&10).

The new Board of Trustees will hold its first regular public meeting on Tuesday, December 11th.

For more information contact Public relations Officer Scott Scantlebury @ 519-255-3200 ext. 10224 or 519-995-5797.