Skip to main content
Greater Essex County District School Board
Building Tomorrow Together Every Learner, Every Day
2015 Board Organizational Meeting
NEWS RELEASE                    
Greater Essex County District School Board 451 Park Street West, Windsor ON N9A 6K1
519-255- 3200
December 1, 2015
Contact: Public Relations Officer Scott Scantlebury
Phone: 519-255-3200 ext. 10224
New Leadership for GECDSB Board of Trustees
- annual organizational meeting -
Trustee Connie Buckler (Lakeshore/Tecumseh) is the new Chairperson of the GECDSB Board of Trustees. She was selected for the position by her colleagues during their annual organizational meeting.
First elected to the Board in 2010, Trustee Buckler has previously served as Chair of the Special Education Advisory Committee and represented the GECDSB at the Ontario Public School Boards’ Association as a voting delegate.
Trustee Ron LeClair (Amherstburg/LaSalle) was acclaimed to the position of Vice-Chair of the Board of Trustees.
Trustee Alan Halberstadt was chosen to be Chairperson of the Education Committee and Trustee Dave Taves was acclaimed as Chair of the Operations and Finance Committee.
All positions are one year terms.
The next public meeting of the Board of Trustees will be Tuesday, December 8th.
For more information contact Public Relations Officer Scott Scantlebury @ 519-255-3200 ext. 10224 or 519-995-5797.