Skip to main content
Greater Essex County District School Board
Building Tomorrow Together
2021 C.E.C. Awards

CEC Award - Maddy Demers.jpgThe Council for Exceptional Children (C.E.C.) annually honours high school graduates for their personal growth, overcoming obstacles and demonstrating perseverance and strength while actively particpating in their school communities. As well, the C.E.C. recognizes the work and contributions of educators in the area of special education for their positive impact on the educational experiences of exceptional students.

Congratulations to:

Student Award winners:

  • Alexandra Candiago (Vincent Massey Secondary School)
  • Maddison Demars (Belle River District High School) (pictured, right)
  • Catherine Huffstetler-Tyndale (Walkerville Collegiate Institute)
  • Ryan Wybenga (Vincent Massey Secondary School)
Educator Awards:
  • Mark Garraway (Leamington District Secondary School)
  • Nicole St. Pierre (Marlborough Public School)
  • Linda Vodeb (A.V. Graham Public School)