Skip to main content
Greater Essex County District School Board
Building Tomorrow Together Every Learner, Every Day
Outstanding Service Awards

Outstanding Service Award resize.jpgEach year the Greater Essex County District School Board honours a group of employees who provide "extraordinary contributions to our school system" with Outstanding Service Awards.

This year an impressive list of nominees, covering all employee groups, was submitted and 10 were selected to receive this prestigious award.



Paul Bisson                      -      Principal (Tecumseh Vista Academy)

Sharon Brazier                 -      Educational Assistant (Walkerville Collegiate Institute)

Tina DeCastro                  -      Teacher Consultant (Program Dept.)

Ingrid Heugh                   -      Teacher (Amherstburg Public School)

Kathy Kaufman                -      Senior Accounting Clerk (Administration)

Tim Klingbile                    -      Department Head (Riverside Secondary School)

Mike Lilley                       -       Teacher Consultant (Program Dept.)

Rita Miceli                       -       Teacher (Glenwood Public School)

Sherry Purdie                  -      Senior Secretary (General Amherst High School)

Roma Williamson             -      Developmental Service Worker (LaSalle Public School)

The recipients will be honoured at the beginning of the public meeting of the Board of Trustees on Tuesday, April 21st.