Skip to main content
Greater Essex County District School Board
Building Tomorrow Together Every Learner, Every Day
Board of Trustees Organizational Structure

Director of Education Erin Kelly and re-elected Chair of the Board Kim McKinley.jpgAt the annual Organizational Meeting, the Board of Trustees of the Greater Essex County District School Board determined their executive structure for the upcoming year.

Kim McKinley (Windsor Wards 1, 2 & 9) (pictured, with Director of Education Erin Kelly) was selected as the Chair of Board. This will be her second year in that position. Ron LeClair (LaSalle / Amherstburg) was then re-elected for the third straight year to serve as the Vice-Chair of the Board of Trustees.

The Chair of the Board's Education Committee will once again be Jessica Sartori (Windsor Wards 1, 2 & 9) with Alan Halberstadt (Windsor Wards 3, 4 & 10) returning as Vice-Chair. Both were acclaimed to those positions.

There was also no change to the leadership positions for the Trustees' Operations and Finance Committee. Dave Taves (Leamington / Pelee Island) was acclaimed as the Chair while Cheryl Lovell (Windsor Wards 5, 6, 7 & 8) returned as Vice-Chair.