Skip to main content
Greater Essex County District School Board
Building Tomorrow Together Every Learner, Every Day
2016-17 Provincial Certification

Ontario EcoSchools new logo.pngForty-three Greater Essex County District School Board schools were recognized with Ontario EcoSchools Certification for the 2016-17 school year. Five GECDSB EcoTeams achieved Platinum, the highest level provided by the provincial governing body: Leamington District Secondary School, Vincent Massey Secondary School, W.F. Herman Academy, Dr. David Suzuki Public School and Anderdon Public School. 

Nineteen schools received Gold certification, 18 Silver and 1 Bronze. Congratulations to all provincially certified schools. You are Doing the Right Thing for the Planet!

(below is a list of all GECDSB schools receiving Ontario EcoSchools certification this year)

School NameCert 2017
Walkerville CISilver
Forest Glade PSGold
J A McWilliam PSSilver
Leamington DSSPlatinum
M S Hetherington PSGold
Vincent Massey SSPlatinum
W F Herman SSPlatinum
Colchester North PSGold
Belle River PSGold
Coronation PSGold
Dr. David Suzuki PSPlatinum
Prince Andrew PSGold
Kingsville DHSGold
Central PSGold
Anderdon PSPlatinum
W. F. Herman Academy ElementarySilver
General Amherst HSBronze
Southwood PSGold
Riverside SSGold
Amherstburg PSGold
Queen Victoria PSSilver
Dougall Avenue PSSilver
Westview Freedom Academy SSSilver
Kingsville PSGold
Talbot Trail PSSilver
Bellewood PSSilver
A V Graham PSGold
Princess Elizabeth PSGold
Essex PSSilver
Hugh Beaton PSSilver
East Mersea PSGold
Glenwood PSGold
Gore Hill PSGold
Hon W C Kennedy CISilver
Prince Edward PSGold
Belle River DHSSilver
Mount Carmel Blytheswood PSSilver
Tecumseh Vista Academy - ElementaryGold
LaSalle PSSilver
Roseland PSSilver
Western SSSilver
Sandwich West PSSilver
John Campbell PSSilver