Skip to main content
Greater Essex County District School Board
Building Tomorrow Together Every Learner, Every Day
2017 Outstanding Service Awards

Group of ten Outstanding Service Award recipients.jpgThis year we recognized the extraordinary contributions of 10 GECDSB employees. Each was nominated by colleagues and the endorsement of at lest 5 other staff members was also required. The recipients were chosen from the list of nominations by a panel representing all the Board's employee groups. To read a brief citation describing their outstanding service, click on the names listed below.

Jaclyn Balogh - Teacher - General Amherst High School

Brenda Del Duca - Math Coach - Program Department

Doug Doey - Teacher - Kingsville District High School

Andrea Fischer - Principal - LaSalle Public School

Susanne Froese - Attendance & Re-engagement Counsellor

Alan Goyette - Social Worker / Attendance Counsellor

Heidi Harnish - Secretary - Jack Miner Public School

Michael Huggard - Principal - John Campbell Public School

Aaron Martin - Teacher - Riverside Secondary School

Amiee Poirier - Teacher - Ford City Public School