Skip to main content
Greater Essex County District School Board
Building Tomorrow Together Every Learner, Every Day
2018 Outstanding Service Awards

​​​Outstanding service award recipients.jpgEach year the GECDSB celebrates employees who were nominated by their colleagues and whose service has been recognized as outstanding by a committee of representatives from each of the Board's bargaining units.

An Outstanding Service Award can be received only once during an employee's career with the Board.

This year's awards were presented at a ceremony at Westview Freedom Academy on May 29th.

We are incredibly proud of our people who work on behalf of students and their families.

To read the recipients' official citations click on a name in the list, below.

Alice Aspinall ​​- teacher, Walkerville Collegiate Institute

Douglas Cecile - custodian, Forest Glade Public School

Martha Chobrda ​- secretary, Adult and Continuing Education Centre, Leamington

Tricia Cruickshank ​- teacher, John Campbell Public School

Dr. Marc Crundwell ​- psychologist, Special Education Department

Colette Funkenhauser - secretary, LaSalle Public School

Teresa Iandolo ​- principal, Prince Edward Public School

Mike Prior ​- custodian, Giles Campus French Immersion Public School

Donna Turner ​- teacher, David Maxwell Public School

John Wayvon ​- principal, Ford City Public School​​​



 2018 Outstanding Service Award Winners