Skip to main content
Greater Essex County District School Board
Building Tomorrow Together Every Learner, Every Day
2019 Outstanding Service Awards

​​Group of 2019 Outstanding Service Award winners.JPGAn Outstanding Service Award is the highest honour in the GECDSB Employee Recognition Program. Presented annually to a maximum of 10 people, it can be earned only once during someone's career.

Recipients are nominated by at least 5 colleagues and selected by a committee of representatives the of the Board's bargaining groups.

To read the citations of this year's OSA winners click on their name in the list, below. 

 Arline Calvert - Child and Youth Worker - W.F. Herman Academy

Hanaa Elmi - Teacher - F.W. Begley Public School

Fouada Hamzeh - Teacher-Consultant - Program Department

Nancy Houde-Marino - Guidance Head (ret.) - Sandwich Secondary School

Gina Marcon - Teacher - King Edward Public School

Patricia Morneau - Social Worker / Attendance Counsellor

Sue Petrovic - Secretary / Receptionist - Administrative Office

Susan Spencer - Teacher - Hugh Beaton Public School

Anna Stokes - Developmental Management Systems Workers - Special Education Department

Michael Temesy - Custodian - Tecumseh Vista Academy​​​​​​​​​​