Skip to main content
Vincent Massey Secondary School
WECSSAA Wrestling
Massey Wrestling Team Overpowers at WECSSAA


The Massey Wrestling Team once again showed its strength at the WECSSAA Wrestling Championships, held on February 12th, 2014, at Tecumseh Vista Public School.  Many exciting and outstanding performances were displayed by all team members, with eleven wrestlers advancing to SWOSSAA for the week of February 17th, 2014.

 The boys’ team finished second overall, just narrowly missing out on the team title.  Hasan Hawilo displayed typical Mustang spirit, winning MVP and Most Dedicated Wrestler of WECSSAA!  There were numerous other notable performances by Massey Wrestlers, including:

Name                                         Finish

Brody Collison                           1st/Gold
Ahmad Clayb                             1st/Gold
Hasan Hawilo                            1st/Gold
Julia Lei                                      1st/Gold
Youssef Clayb                           2nd/Silver
Francis Yuen                             2nd/Silver
Seth Laforet-Clemerson         2nd/Silver
Hanna Leis                                2nd/Silver
Jacob Briand                             4th
Sarah Long                                4th
Zein Youssef                              4th
Mujo Leuzanovic                       4th


Excellent effort was also put forth by Abhishek Saini, Kevin Long, Bassit Link, Kassem Bazi, Noah McLauren, Zach Lauzon, Lucia Wu, Taylor Norman, Avneet Dhami, and Bryn Coghill.